classroom management for young preschool.

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by MuckeyBusiness, Feb 3, 2008.

1. MuckeyBusiness

MuckeyBusiness Companion

Feb 3, 2008

I am in my first year of being a full time lead teacher in a classroom. I graduated with my Early Childhood Education degree in April and I started my job in August. In August I was the lead toddler(12mths/walking to 24mths) teacher and I was with a co-teacher. Our classroom was a pretty good classroom and we worked well together. The overall atmosphere of our classroom was great.

We opened the daycare in August so not all of our classrooms were opened in the beginning. Around the beginning of December my boss comes to me and wanted to know if I wanted to open the other 2's classroom because our two year old enrollment was growing so we had to open another classroom. I told her I would because I think it would be good experience to teach in different ages and I didn't want to tell my boss no.