Christmas Theme Bulletin Boards

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by blondierox4u, Nov 28, 2006.

1. blondierox4u

blondierox4u Rookie

Nov 28, 2006

I have a huge classroom, I am a first year teacher with not a lot of money to spend on my classroom. I want some clever sayings to go with the classic Christmas themes....like if I had a christmas tree made out of large green paper and had the kids make ornaments...and stick box presents under it....what would be a good saying............or just any good ideas to create a bulletin board a cheap and fun way to get the kids involved????

3. amyt682

amyt682 Comrade

Nov 29, 2006

my kids write a scripture about the birth of Jesus and illustrate it, then I put a black piece of paper shaped like a cathedral window around it as a frame and tack it to the wall in the hallway...my christmas tree is made by them tracing their hands on green construcion paper then cutting it out and I then layer the hands on top of each other to form a tree and the kids will make ornaments and presents to decorate...I also have a bb set nativity scene

4. kinderkidz

kinderkidz Rookie

Nov 29, 2006

I love to get the students involved. I used the ellison machine to make a christmas border. Then, I had the kids trace their hands on white, red, and black paper. After they cut it out, use the hands to make a Santa claus. I used red bulletin board paper to make a fire place. They made stockings to hang on it today. You could also have the students cut out green hands to make a christmas tree. Wall paper scraps make great presents under the tree! I hope this makes sense. I've had a crazy day :) I have a photo if you want to see how it turned out.

5. Alaskanteach

Alaskanteach Cohort

Nov 30, 2006

I don't have a Christmas theme bulletin board.. but I teach public school..

The Spanish teachers in my school do Feliz Navidad bulletin boards, but they are researching CULTURAL issues that deal with Spanish speaking people..