Christian Alternative Rock Bands

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by AspieTeacher, Aug 10, 2009.

1. AspieTeacher

AspieTeacher Comrade

Aug 10, 2009

I break down every time I hear Jeremy Camp's "This Man" and the lyrics alone would make anyone cry their eyes out. I love all songs by Jeremy Camp. This is coming from a former serious destructive life style sinner who has been redeemed and saved. Another artist who really makes me break down is Chris Tomlin especially his version of "Amazing Grace" and his other 2 songs "Jesus, Messiah" and "I Will Rise". If you ever think it's too late to accept Jesus, it's never too late. I was going downhill even though I was a good teacher, my personal life was destroying me until I found God and the love of Jesus in my life. For those who know me from this site, i've changed for the better. Now that I have accepted God into my life, I have a positive outlook on life now. Thank you for not giving up on me God. :hugs:

Troy in Downey, Ca

3. myKroom

myKroom Habitué

Aug 10, 2009

Congratulations and good for you for turning things around!!

Those Chris Tomlin songs are AMAZING!! The Motions by Matthew West is the theme song for my school year this year...I LOVE that song! My teaching career has really been rocky and I've been very down about it. But that song makes me remember that I love my job and I can change it if I have the right people on my side! I have to trust that God will guide me in the right way and stay away from the negative influences that are crushing my career!

4. Sarge

Sarge Enthusiast

Aug 10, 2009

Every U2 album has at least one song that is pretty much a full-on gospel.

5. AspieTeacher

AspieTeacher Comrade

Aug 10, 2009

I am very grateful for Jesus turning my life around. It all started with that Left Behind Series and I really hadn't understood the importance of where I was going. I was extremely bitter too. I'm so glad that he works in mysterious ways too.

6. Iowa_Teacher