ChildFind (special Ed. Class)-Behavior

Discussion in 'Special Education Archives' started by Guest, Sep 10, 2002.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Sep 10, 2002

Hi! I am a first year teacher, teaching special education preschool, ChildFind. I have 8-12 students in separate morning and afternoon sessions. My aide is very helpful, but has no special education experience. I have several "runners", screamers, hitters, punchers, biters, etc. I also have several students that tantrum constantly and shout offensive language. Any suggestions?????

Thanks!! Alison awendel79@hotmail.com

3. mommaruthie

mommaruthie Aficionado

Sep 10, 2002

You need a useful assistant. DESIGNATE what she is to do specifically. She is there to assist you. You need to communicate what your need is that she is capable of doing. good luck.

4. SpecialPreskoo

SpecialPreskoo Moderator

Sep 11, 2002

(ok... this turned out to be a LONG one)