Cheap Online California Teaching Credential Program

Discussion in 'General Education' started by futuremathsprof, Aug 30, 2015.

1. futuremathsprof

futuremathsprof Phenom

Aug 30, 2015

Greetings fellow teachers!

I am 23 years old, a graduate of UC Davis with major in mathematics, and I currently work as a high school math teacher at a private school in California. I would like to know what cheap online credential programs are available since I am working full time and on a budget. Certification wise, I have passed the CBEST and CSET Math Subtests I, II, and III. Any this may or may not be necessary but I scored really high on my end of year review and the principal and head of school both personally requested I teach four different subjects (one AP) so I think I'm doing a great job. :D

Please be as thorough as possible and list as many schools that offer online California teaching credential programs or online teaching programs with CA reciprocity. Also, please try to keep the price reasonable because I just finished paying off my undergraduate student loans -- I paid 18k in ten months so I would like to avoid student loan debt if possible. Another thing, I am not interested in getting my Masters degree at this time. I may later but right now my main concern is getting the Preliminary credential first.

I already looked up an online school stationed in Washington D.C. and contacted them. The representative said that they offer CA reciprocity but was kind of unsure about some things so I would like to know what other options are available before I commit. :thanks:

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Aug 30, 2015

Look up Cal Teach.

4. mathteachertobe

mathteachertobe Cohort

Aug 30, 2015