Certifications/endorsements?

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by prinjess82, Jul 17, 2008.

1. prinjess82

prinjess82 Rookie

Jul 17, 2008

I am a Kinder teacher with an Ec-4 certificate. My husband just recently received his generalist 4-8 certificate and has been looking for a job. We have found that a lot of districts require a specific certificate (math or science for example) or a subject specific endorsement. This is all over my lil EC-4 head. Is any one familiar with how my husband could make his certificate more marketable? I always though middle school teachers were needed but we haven't had any luck! Thanks.

3. Master Pre-K

Master Pre-K Virtuoso

Jul 17, 2008

as a fellow ECH person, I believe the EE folks are more marketable if they become Highly Qualified in their subject matter. Many subjects are more sought after, and if he is in one of these areas, that is a plus. In addition, adding the sp. ed endorsement, and/or bilingual endorsement is also something schools are interested in.

btw.. I have sp. ed. endorsement...which few people know exist! and besides bilingual endorsement, that's about all us ECH folks can handle!! :p

welcome aboard!!

4. prinjess82

prinjess82 Rookie

Jul 17, 2008

Thanks for the info. How does one go about getting endorsements or becoming highly qualified in a certain subject? He is awesome in Math and Science....

5. Tasha

Tasha Phenom

Jul 17, 2008