Can't get a job!!!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Sweetpea86, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Sweetpea86

Sweetpea86 Rookie

Sep 21, 2009

I graduated from college in May '09 and I applied to 60+ jobs as a Teacher, Teaching Assistant, or Substitute Teacher...out of the all the jobs I applied for..I only got 3 interviews.

Out of the 3 interviews, none offered me a job. I'm starting to get fed up and looking in other directions for a job. I've also started to look for hourly jobs as a waitress because I have student loans to pay.

Are there others in the same boat as I am? Or am I the only one that couldn't find a job....

3. nikkiJ

nikkiJ Rookie

Sep 21, 2009

No, I'm absolutely in the same boat! I'm really considering just finding any full time job I can get my hands on and going with it. I have bills, bills, bills and don't know if I can rely on waiting for a teaching job anymore. It is SUPER frusterating, especially when everyone I know who was looking for a teaching job has been hired except for me. Good luck and I hope something comes up for both of us :)

4. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Sep 21, 2009