Calendars & Planners

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Ms. I, Nov 3, 2009.

1. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Nov 3, 2009

Being a teacher, I'm sure we all use one. What kind(s) do you use?

I'd feel lost w/o my calendar. I love those monthly planners in the spiral bendable book format. I prefer seeing the whole month at once, NOT just a week. And a nice box for each date to write a few things in. A cute wall calendar w/ puppy pictures is also nice to hang up (in the classroom). Plus, I like having a mini-calendar for my purse. If I had my own desk at work, I like those desk calendars.

(BTW, I don't input any appts in my cell phone.)

I never have to buy my own calendar/planner. My mom can ge it for me from her work.

3. Ross

Ross Comrade

Nov 3, 2009

I also need to see the whole month at once.

If I lost my planner, I would have to jump off a bridge.

4. Ima Teacher

Ima Teacher Maven

Nov 3, 2009

I have a small desk pad calendar at work. It's about half the size of a standard one. I have a Day-Runner type of planner that carry to work. I always have it in the car on non-work days so I can keep everything in it. It fits in my purse, too.

I always buy the tabbed montly refills. I hate the daily and weekly ones. I like seeing the whole month.

5. JustMe

JustMe Virtuoso

Nov 3, 2009

I have no calendar , planner, or anything of the sort.

6. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Nov 3, 2009

I think that I would be right behind you, Ross!

At school, we were all given planners at the beginning of the year--each month on a double-page spread. Everything goes in that book. At home, there is a large calendar on the kitchen wall with a column for each of us. If it's on the calendar, it will happen, somehow. If it isn't there, no promises.

7. txmomteacher2

txmomteacher2 Enthusiast

Nov 3, 2009