Burn Out

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by nangel78, Jul 5, 2011.

1. nangel78

nangel78 Companion

Jul 5, 2011

Has anyone had burn out while job searching? I am feeling burned out and tired. I have been working relentlessly for the past two months applying and looking for a teaching job. I have not had any interviews yet and worn out from the process. What do you do when that happens?

3. czacza

czacza Multitudinous

Jul 5, 2011

2 months is not a long search. There are members here who have been on the job hunt for a year or more. Some things you could do include:
    Post your resume and cover here for tweaking
    Research charter and private schools in your area...apply to all of those within a reasonable commuting distance even if they not have jobs posted
    Make a brochure on Vistaprint to include with your mailings
    Get on subbing lists
    Do some summer tutoring

Do something every day...mail out a half dozen packages, follow up with emails to schools that already have your package.

THEN...do something fun. Read a good book. Make some lemonade. Call a friend and watch a movie. Paint your nails. It's your job to look for a job right now, but give yourself a bit of a break ever day to have some fun.

4. SCTeachInTX

SCTeachInTX Fanatic

Jul 5, 2011