Broken Heart

Discussion in 'Prayer Request Forum' started by love2teach6, May 5, 2007.

1. love2teach6

love2teach6 New Member

May 5, 2007

I am new to this, but I could use some words of encouragement. My fiance and I were set to get married in about 3 months when all of a sudden (well, all of a sudden to me) he called everything off last month. Not only the wedding, but our 5 year relationship as well. I've moved out and he has said that he just wants to live the single life. He says he doesn't feel like he's the relationship type of guy. There were no signs that this was coming. He claims he's been unhappy for a couple years now, and thought that proposing would make this better. He's younger, only 22 where I'm 24, and I have friends that are telling me this could just be cold feet--but in the mean time, whatever this is that he's feeling, i'm left feeling alone and heart broken. I know that this is what he wanted and I can't sit around and wait for him to change his mind. I just don't know how to start over and move on without him. This feels like a divorce instead of a break up.

3. Pixiewannabe

Pixiewannabe Comrade

May 5, 2007

love2teach6~ I'm sorry that this has happened to you, I will keep you in my prayers. I can only imagine how hard it must be to teach and have this going on in my personal life. I personally think it is easier to get over the situation if you walk away completely, don't let him be in control. 5 years thats a long time, I'm sorry.
    I notice that you are from Mankato that is where my husband is from, we live in the cities but are moving south this summer, where will depend on where I get a job. What school are you at? At least in Mankato you have a variety of places to go and meet new people, wishing you the best.
    justine

4. MissFrizzle

MissFrizzle Virtuoso

May 5, 2007