Bridal Shower Ideas??

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by cruiserteacher, Aug 10, 2008.

1. cruiserteacher

cruiserteacher Comrade

Aug 10, 2008

I know..I know.. I'm a teacher and I should have all sorts of creative ideas for my best friend's bridal shower that is coming up in a month, but...I've got nothin'!! Actually, I do think I'm going to do "Bridal Gift Bingo" where the guests fill in Bingo cards with gifts they think the bride will get, then place stickers on the gifts she actually opens. It's a fun, somewhat competitive game but not a goofy shower game that people dread. Any other ideas? What type of favors or guest gifts? I've never thrown any type of shower before, so ANY help would be appreciated!! :)

3. TeacherNY

TeacherNY Maven

Aug 10, 2008

I am helping to plan a baby shower and I went on Ebay to check out what they have listed. I am taking their ideas and making stuff myself (games and maybe favors). You could probably do that to by typing in "bridal shower" and steal some of their ideas even if you don't buy anything from there.

4. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Aug 10, 2008

At my shower the girls made chocolate lollipops (I think they were roses, I don't remember!) and they were a huge hit with the guests.

I like the bingo idea, but that's as far as I would go with the games. I went to a baby shower a few weeks ago and there were games and stuff going on the whole time we were there. I hated it.

5. Weazy

Weazy Comrade

Aug 10, 2008

Sorry, but I hate to play bridal shower games! The bingo game isn't too bad, but that's about it for me. I like to watch them open their gifts, have bite to eat, socialize a little and go home. I don't like it to drag on all day. I think more women wouldn't dread attending if the games were dropped and it was done in a timely fashion. I don't mind showers, bridal or baby, except for the darn games. ;)

6. TeacherSandra

TeacherSandra Enthusiast

Aug 10, 2008