Benefit Package for PreK Teachers?

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by ECE ABC, Sep 14, 2015.

1. ECE ABC

ECE ABC Comrade

Sep 14, 2015

Hello :)

Hope you all don't mind answering a few questions for me....

I am a former PreK Teacher (6 yrs) & ECE Director (8 yrs). I have worked in Daycare, Private Preschool and Public School (Directors position) and I am currently working as a Special Education Para in a Public Elementary School.

I have been thinking about getting back into PreK, either as a Head Teacher or hopefully a Directors position once again.

My question is about benefits and what is being offered currently. I was lucky enough that at the Private Preschool and Public School I received a benefit package; health insurance, sick days, personal, holidays, etc. even now as a Para I have a great benefit package along with a decent salary...but I am in a public Elementary school.

I have looked into a few things but not only would I be making less than my Para job (less that $15 an hour) but in most cases they don't even offer any health benefits at all.

So my questions are...

What type of environment are you currently teaching in (daycare, private prek or public school)?

What is your role (teaching assistant, lead/head teacher, director, etc.)

What is your benefit package, if any..do you get any type of health insurance or sick days??

Are you on salary or paid by the hour?

Thank you all so much:love::love::love:

3. ChildWhisperer

ChildWhisperer Groupie

Sep 16, 2015

I'm going to message you; I don't want my info public!

4. eyeteach

eyeteach Rookie

Sep 17, 2015