Behaviour...

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by Miss T, Nov 9, 2005.

1. Miss T

Miss T Rookie

Nov 9, 2005

Hi, I was wondering, what do you think is the most frequent/common behaviour problem in your class that you have to deal with? :eek:

3. sdhudgins

sdhudgins Comrade

Nov 9, 2005

talking

4. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Nov 9, 2005

talking is number one

but unfortunately, I'd say bullying/teasing is a close second....thats why I have an anti-bullying grant for this year....its not working yet though:-(

i teach 3rd

5. hatima

hatima Devotee

Nov 9, 2005

talking
    asking me for the answers--I'm a student teacher

6. GlendaLL

GlendaLL Aficionado

Nov 9, 2005

talking - therefore, not listening

7. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Nov 10, 2005

talking, off-task behaviour, bullying

8. teach2004

teach2004 Companion

Nov 10, 2005

talking - therefore not listening and off task

9. Ghostofachance

Ghostofachance Rookie

Nov 10, 2005

lack of attention

10. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Nov 10, 2005

I see a lot of bullying, unfortunately.

11. AMK

AMK Aficionado

Nov 10, 2005

my class is pretty good but a lot don't pay attention and subsquently do not do the activity correctly.

12. TeacherC

TeacherC Connoisseur

Nov 10, 2005

just being off-task; which results in bad grades and angry parents :(

13. JaimeMarie

JaimeMarie Moderator

Nov 10, 2005

making noises.

14. SpecialPreskoo

SpecialPreskoo Moderator

Nov 10, 2005

preschool special ed - children apparently never being told "NO" before in their LIFE!!!!! Never been made to mind, either, it looks like. I guess some of the parents have this "oh poor little special child" syndrome and don't believe in making the mind and let them get away with everything. Thank goodness for the parents that do make them mind and have a clue.