Before you were a teacher, what was your job?

Discussion in 'Debate & Marathon Threads Archive' started by WindyCityGal606, Jul 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WindyCityGal606

WindyCityGal606 Enthusiast

Jul 22, 2007

What was your job before you became a teacher?
    I worked as a telemarketer!! Selling lighting fixtures over the phone!!
    Top That!! LOL

3. Teacheroo

Teacheroo Companion

Jul 22, 2007

I worked at Kmart for almost 6 years. ugh. Those were the days, when we didnt have to think about what we were doing. :)

4. katenar

katenar Cohort

Jul 22, 2007

I was a Catering Sales Manager for a hotel. I was in charge of booking meeting space and working with the client to figure out set-up and food needs. I also did wedding coordinator duties. I loved my job prior to teaching!!! However, I love teaching more!!! :love: I'm blessed to know that if I ever decided I need a break from teaching that I would have another industry that I could enjoy working in too.

However, prior to my 3 years at the hotel I had over 65 jobs since I was 16......I could never find one I was happy at and that kept my attention long enough. My cousin would do my taxes for my family and HATED doing mine because I would typically have about 7-10 W-2's each year. :eek:

5. Bitsy Griffin

Bitsy Griffin Companion

Jul 22, 2007

Consultant/writer. I loved my job too and was happy doing it, but we had moved and this seemed right for the time.

6. deserttrumpet

deserttrumpet Comrade

Jul 22, 2007

I did some photography. I still enjoy takin pictures, but I sure don't miss the brats with parents with unrealistic expectations. (I don't care that my kid is throwing a tantrum - you should be able to get a great picture that shows the inner angel anyway!)

7. bandnerdtx

bandnerdtx Aficionado

Jul 22, 2007

I worked at Target for about a year, then I became a chiropractic assistant. I did that all through college.

8. Superteacher81

Superteacher81 Comrade