Bad reference is ruining my career!!

Discussion in 'General Education' started by mochi808, Sep 16, 2016.

1. mochi808

mochi808 New Member

Sep 16, 2016

I would appreciate any suggestions to help in this difficult situation. I worked for a private school for nine years. The last three years, I have been bullied by teacher on the leadership team along with her teacher friends. It started when I completed my graduate degree in education with an emphasis in technology. Due to high blood pressure from being bullied I had to resigned mid-year to get my health back. Here are a few incidents from the leadership teacher and her friends that led up to me resigning mid-year:

First step was to try and get all of the staff to osterize..... next step was to spread rumor that I was a bad teacher to a parent who was a personal friend of the leadership teacher, third strategies during the summer vacation leadership teacher was responsible for checking teachers textbook in the classroom and my math and language textbooks were removed. After summer vacation the 1,2 and 3rd grade teachers received 6 laptop computers and 5 desktop computers and smart boards in their classrooms.I received 5 of old desktop computers and 5 laptop computer and no smartboard. The IT director was responsible for making sure the teachers received technology equipment and you guess it the leadership teacher made sure he was her best friend. The IT teacher knew I was the only teacher from Third grade that taught powerpoint and google slides every year. The first grade teacher barely knew how to use a laptop. A this continued until for three years and my blood pressure continued to get serious. The problem is that the principal is wanting to retire and is at the school less and less; she is giving the leadership teacher more power at the school to make major decisions because she is willing to do everything the other teachers will not do. Other teacher she want she is doing and they are afraid of her.