Bad mail day!!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by MATgrad, Jul 18, 2007.

1. MATgrad

MATgrad Groupie

Jul 18, 2007

Ok, so I keep saying that "what is meant to be will be" but I got 3 rejection letters in the mail today. I called HR to make sure my file is good and they say everything is in there. This is getting really depressing. :(

They will not be hiring any teachers for class-size reduction until after the first day of school for students. :mad: I told my hubby that there was no way I was subbing this year. I have done it for the last two years while I was in grad school. If that isn't paying my dues, then what is??

Thanks for letting me vent.

3. Lovetoteachkids

Lovetoteachkids Comrade

Jul 18, 2007

I'm so sorry. I got a rejection letter in the mail today as well. And I'm sure a second is on its way. The letter I got today was from the school I have four years of teaching experience in.

4. Exclaimation Po

Exclaimation Po Habitué

Jul 18, 2007

Yesterday was my bad news day. I finally spoke to someone in HR at a district I was sure was going to hire me. She told me they were still working on the positions. I asked if I was still a candidate and she told me I wasn't. There were 3 positions, so I was sure I would be hired. It was really hard to take. But later I found a high school position posted. Bad news sucks.

5. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Jul 18, 2007

I guess the flip side is that tomorrow is BOUND to be a much better day!!!

Hang in there!!!

6. teach123

teach123 Cohort

Jul 18, 2007

I know from first hand experience how disappointing that is. I also got a rejection letter in the mail today.

7. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Jul 18, 2007