Awful interview this morning

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by ktmiller222, Jul 27, 2015.

1. ktmiller222

ktmiller222 Cohort

Jul 27, 2015

I just got back from my Instructional Aide (Spec. Ed) interview. They brought me into interview and told me it was for the High School (I was not aware of this beforehand and I have no experience at that level). No where on my online profile does it say HS...not sure why they called me in.

3 out of the 4 guys on the interview panel were just staring in space the whole time. They did not look interested in what I had to say. We were seated at a huge table. I was like 20 feet away from the panel...it was so odd.

I answered everything the best that I could even though I had no HS experience. They worded things so oddly, I ended up getting really nervous and I don't even remembered how I answered them.

I'm taking deep breaths to keep myself from crying. I don't want to give up but 5 years is a long time to wait for anything...teacher or an aide position. I'm feeling so hopeless right now.

3. K-5_teacherguy

K-5_teacherguy Companion

Jul 27, 2015

I could be wrong, but I believe I read a post of yours awhile back and you stated that you had a potential long-term assignment lined up for this school year. Did that fall through? Or am I losing my mind lol. If you still have the long-term as an option, I would definitely take that assuming your only alternative is day-to-day subbing.