Arrogant teachers????

Discussion in 'General Education' started by teacher girl, Oct 14, 2012.

1. teacher girl

teacher girl Comrade

Oct 14, 2012

Ok... back ground info on me.... ( I am a student teacher and I passed all my teacher exams and am almost done with my masters in special education- super excited to be teaching soon but not arrogant about it) --- I have friends that have graduated and gotten their teaching licenses too.. but have COMPLETELY changed.... like they are way arrogant now. Why is that? They act so above other people... and their egos are enormous... they brag like all the time about their jobs, and feel superior or smarter than the rest of the world... Its so annoying...

I also work as a paraprofessional and I hate working with some teachers in the building because they always look down on me and other aides. Some won't even speak to you if you say hello/ good morining... I know one teacher, and she gives teacher assistants her old clothes... like, not in a nice way, but in a I think you could dress more professional... and doesn't want them helping her kids with any sort of academic activities, because she feels they aren't smart enough too, Even though, aides are suppose to be 80% instructional and every aide in our building has at least a bachelors degree. she doesn't speak to teacher assistants, janitors, ... basically anyone that is considered beneath her....position. Have you ever seen this? Why do they get so pompous, and holier than thou... It really grinds my gears, because it's so rude.... I guess because I am on the other side of it. I get scared that the same will happen to me, because I see it alot and some people let teaching go their heads... Does the world treat them differently ? Why do some people act that way? I've met nice teachers, not ALL teachers act that way, but some... can be real jerks, why?

3. Maryhf

Maryhf Connoisseur

Oct 14, 2012