Appropriate School Footwear

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Ghost, Jul 14, 2008.

?

What shoes do you wear to school?

1. Dress shoes or heels

32.0%
  2. flats or casual shoes

76.6%
  3. sandals

36.7%
  4. tennis shoes/sneakers

25.0%
  5. flip-flops

10.2%
  6. something else not listed---what????

7.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Ghost

Ghost Habitué

Jul 14, 2008

I was wondering about what everyone else thought.

3. nothermanda

nothermanda Companion

Jul 14, 2008

So much for a consistent style :) I'm not totally against flip-flops, they just hurt my feet after more than an hour.

4. Chef Dave

Chef Dave Companion

Jul 14, 2008

As a chef, I wear close toed shoes with a built in arch support that are skid resistant.

Slips and falls are one of the leading causes of injury in a restaurant kitchen.

5. GD2BQN

GD2BQN Comrade

Jul 14, 2008

No flip-flops or tennis shoes!!

6. Ima Teacher

Ima Teacher Maven

Jul 14, 2008

I'll wear anything listed there, and boots--which I'll put in the "other" category.

I hate tennis shoes in general, so it's a rare time when I wear them anywhere, much less to work. I wore them to the kickball tournament and to field day. I wear sandals of all kinds from March through October.

The shoes I wear depend on the outfit I'm wearing.

7. scooter503

scooter503 Comrade

Jul 14, 2008

I almost never wear heels...I wear orthotics already and since my husband is a chiropractor he gives me a hard time about wearing heels. I try to at least wear dressy flats...but if I'm having major foot issues, then I give in and wear tennis shoes.

8. chicagoturtle

chicagoturtle Fanatic

Jul 14, 2008

I wear a bit of this and a bit of that depending on what my day is like and what I will be doing after work.

I have a really bad right ankle- so I only wear heels (which most wouldn't consider heels) on special nights like report card pick-up.