Anyone here a Head Start teacher?

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by upstatenytchr, Sep 6, 2010.

1. upstatenytchr

upstatenytchr Rookie

Sep 6, 2010

Hi!

Over 4 years ago I worked for an Early Intervention/Preschool Special Education agency and after 2 years of kindergarten and elementary special education in public schools, find myself back at preschool special education. I'm excited as I now see the benefit of early intervention much more now. Just wondering if there are any Head Start teachers here or preschool special educators. :)

3. Blue

Blue Aficionado

Sep 6, 2010

I used to work for Head Start. I was the CDA/teacher trainer.

4. clarnet73

clarnet73 Moderator

Sep 7, 2010

I don't teach head start, although I do have ECSE as well as at-risk.

5. brejohnson88

brejohnson88 Comrade

Sep 7, 2010

I am a ESCE teacher. All of my students are at-risk or have special needs.

6. Preschool_Rocks

Preschool_Rocks Rookie

Sep 7, 2010

I'm a head start teacher! This will be my second year with the organization and I love it.

7. LifeSkills

LifeSkills Rookie

Sep 8, 2010

I teach a Pre-K autism class.

8. lilkidteach

lilkidteach Rookie

Sep 8, 2010

I've been a Head Start teacher for 6 years.

9. moonbeamsinajar

moonbeamsinajar Habitué

Sep 8, 2010

I have been a Head Start teacher for 14 years!

10. wyvern

wyvern Companion

Dec 18, 2013

I would love to see this thread be active. What kind of changes or trends are you seeing in your Head Start.