Anyone ever tried e-Harmony? How'd it go?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Teacher_Lyn, Mar 16, 2009.

1. Teacher_Lyn

Teacher_Lyn Companion

Mar 16, 2009

So it's been six months since my wedding was cancelled and even though I'm not completely over my ex-fiance (I still care about him) I feel ready to date casually so I can get out of the house more.

I bought a one-month subscription to e-Harmony and they send me about 8 - 10 matches a day. A couple have opened communication with me.

I'm excited and nervous.

3. McKennaL

McKennaL Groupie

Mar 16, 2009

OY!

Tried it... VERY disappointed!

4. Librarian79

Librarian79 Rookie

Mar 16, 2009

I haven't tried e-harmony, but I am currently on Match. I've been talking to someone for about 2 months now, and we have a really strong connection. We're going to meet this weekend and I am so nervous...but excited too. He's the total opposite of anyone I'd ever think of wanting to be with...I just hope that our connection in person is as strong as our connection from just talking ;)

It's a great way to meet people - but doesn't e-harmony match you up with people who aren't even in your area? I thought I heard that somewhere :confused:

5. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Mar 16, 2009

Good luck!

6. Jem

Jem Aficionado

Mar 16, 2009

I'm a huge believer in online dating-I met dh that way. If I ever have to do it again (God forbid!), I would totally do online dating. I'm an optimist, and I went into thinking the best. And I got the best. It took me two years to meet dh, so it may take a while-don't give up!

7. TennisPlayer

TennisPlayer Cohort

Mar 16, 2009