Any Special Education TeachersOut There???

Discussion in 'Special Education Archives' started by Seich30, Mar 2, 2002.

1. Seich30

Seich30 Comrade

Mar 2, 2002

I would really like to communicate and share stories with some other teachers who teach special education. I work with 3, 4, & 5 year old of various exceptionalities. Anyone interested??

Sharlene
    mitzi-6@msn.com

3. teachergary

teachergary Guest

Jul 18, 2002

communicate....

Ive been on the elementary education forum because they did not have Sp-Ed yet. I'm a researcher in Sp-Ed and will be teaching in the fall. Just completed the "regular education. special education credentials at The California State University, Bakersfield. I have just the exam to take for the Masters in Sp-Ed. I have my own Special Ed. web-site but don't know the http// address by heart....you can e-mail me at "garymorris7@hotmail.com". Go to the elementary ed. forum and check out my "reading strategies" and see what you think about "Super Word Wall". Your Friend in Combat, Gary Morris

4. AJK

AJK Pre-k Montessori Teacher

Jul 18, 2002

I teach teach children ages 2 1/2-4 with various special needs, and the past two years I've been the home tutor for a little boy (he's now 6) with autism. I'd love to share/hear tips, strategies, stories, etc. You can always e-mail me at prekmontessori@aol.com, or post here :)

A J :)

5. Guest

Guest Guest

Jul 18, 2002

I work with students with multiple handicaps and there is not much on the internet that assist me with severe/pround conditions. Assessment is one weak area. Who can help?

6. Guest

Guest Guest

Jul 19, 2002

HELLO! I teach preschool special ed in Alabama. I'm always needing new ideas and willing to share what I know. (Sometimes that doesn't seem like much. *smile*) Feel free to email me at lori@urisp.net. When does school start for everyone? Our little ones start back August 12th. TOO HOT!!!

Lori

7. suriley

suriley Rookie

Jul 20, 2002