Ahhhh, second year

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by patti2, Aug 22, 2007.

1. patti2

patti2 Cohort

Aug 22, 2007

I cannot believe how much easier the second year is. Today was my first day and it went so smoothly! Last year--wellllll, I won't go there!:whistle:

To all those out there in your first year-make notes to yourself for next year about what goes well and not so well. Even a little note to myself about how to collect all of those Kleenex boxes made my life so much easier!

I hope everyone else's start goes smoothly too!!!

3. TeacherGrl7

TeacherGrl7 Devotee

Aug 22, 2007

Hey, how DID you collect those boxes? =-)

4. MsKay

MsKay Rookie

Aug 22, 2007

OH this is my second year and I am really excited to begin but I feel like its my first year because I am moving from middle school to elm.. All my experience is in elm school but last year about march I was in my stride in middle school so this year will be a big change BUT it is easier. Especially in the preparation stage!! It does get easier, next year I should be sailing on a ship!! VERY SMOOTH

5. maroki

maroki Comrade

Aug 22, 2007

This is going to be my 2nd year as well and I'm hoping that it goes much more smoothly than last year!! I hope I can come back when my school starts and say my day went as smoothly as yours. :)

Like you said....last year; I just won't go there.

6. Miss_J

Miss_J Habitué

Aug 22, 2007

This is my 3rd year and it is even better than the 2nd!!
    Good things ahead!!!!!!!!

7. Pattie

Pattie Companion

Aug 22, 2007