Age Level Poll

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by Mrs.Sheila, Aug 15, 2007.

1. Mrs.Sheila

Mrs.Sheila Cohort

Aug 15, 2007

What age do you teach, and how long have you been teaching? Just want to get to know some of you better, and possibly see who I can network with along the same age level as my class!:woot:

I teach 3's ~and I tend to teach teh older kids. Most of my class last year was 4 before the end of Feb last year.:) I have been teaching at the same center for coming up on four years now. I have the 3's every year but one when I stepped down to the 2's. My twins were in the 3's so I needed to swtich for that year. I learned alot, and was able to understand the BIG differences between teh 2s and the 3s. They learn so much in those fundamental years do they not?

Anywhoo... what about you?

3. EDUK8_ME

EDUK8_ME Cohort

Aug 15, 2007

for the past 16 years I have been teaching 4's going into kindergarten. I have been at the same center for 15 years teaching morning and afternoon classes. In the past, I have had 3's and 4's in the same class. It is interesting that you find a big difference between 2's and 3's because I found a difference between the 3's and 4's especially in the boys( less mature). It just goes to show you how much growth occurs at each age level.

4. vannapk

vannapk Groupie

Aug 15, 2007

I teach public pre-k, all pre-k students must be 4 years on or before Sept. 1st. All of my students will go on to kindergarten next year. This will be my 14th year teaching, my 12th in pre-k. Teachers go back on Monday, the 20th and the kids come on the 27th.

5. Mommyof2xys

Mommyof2xys Rookie

Aug 15, 2007

I teach in a public pre-k as well. All pre-k students have to be 4 on or before Sept. 30. My students go on to kindergarten the next year as well. This is my 7th year teaching and my 3rd year with Pre-K. I have taught Kindergarten and 2nd grade previously.

6. dianafish

dianafish Rookie

Aug 15, 2007