After 86 Applications...

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by wanting2teach, May 22, 2012.

1. wanting2teach

wanting2teach Rookie

May 22, 2012

I got an interview! I'm so excited. I realize this is not a job offer and may turn out to be nothing, but the fact that a district is responding to me makes me feel positive! It's for a 2nd grade position in a district I have no experience with. I'm just going to be myself, look nice, and come equipped with my passion for teaching.

So, to those of you that are applying, and applying, and applying some more, don't lose hope! Something will eventually come along if you continue to be diligent!

3. Mathemagician

Mathemagician Groupie

May 22, 2012

Also go equipped with your fantastic portfolio and your knowledge of the school which you obtained from careful research!

Good luck!

4. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

May 22, 2012

Good luck!

5. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

May 22, 2012

Good luck!!!!!

6. MrsAllison

MrsAllison Rookie

May 22, 2012

Congrats!! I second the "don't lose hope" sentiment. I went for months, sending out so many applications, resumes, emails and heard ZIP! Then all of a sudden the calls started coming and I got four interviews! Things can change fast and I guess a lot of things open up closer to summer (or maybe schools just get more desperate). Anyway, anyone getting discouraged, keep sending things out and getting your name out there! I know there's been a thread about this recently, but send emails to principals (unless it specifies not to). I went to an interview yesterday and the principal told me she appreciated my emailing her my resume.

Congrats again and good luck!

7. AlwaysAttend

AlwaysAttend Fanatic

May 22, 2012

True, and be prepared to speak about thinks that you have done, not just things you believe in.

8. MsMar

MsMar Fanatic

May 23, 2012