Advice for a career changer - New Jersey

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by gkis, Aug 21, 2014.

1. gkis

gkis Rookie

Aug 21, 2014

Hi guys,

I am in the process of getting my certificate for Teacher in Mathematics in New Jersey. Planning to get Business Education: General and Business Education: Information technology certificates shortly as well. I have 13 years business experience (Data Analysis, Web Development, Databases), but no real teaching experience. I have been tutoring Math on and off through the years.

I know my job search will begin next year as it's too late for this one, but I wanted to ask for some advice and suggestions on how to best prepare for it. I do have a full time job now so subbing will not be very possible. I was also wondering on thoughts about applying at private schools and how is the process there. Thanks a lot in advance.

3. vickilyn

vickilyn Multitudinous

Aug 21, 2014