Advice and Help Please

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by E Bunni 99, Dec 28, 2005.

1. E Bunni 99

E Bunni 99 Rookie

Dec 28, 2005

Hello. I am a middle school teacher having some problems with a young man in my gifted English class. He has given me some problems throughout the school year so far, and I have tried many ways to stop the behaviors in class (lunch detention, removing him from class, written assignments, parent notification, etc.) He is the typical class clown. I wrote a referral on him earlier this year, but administration ignored it saying they were too busy to address it at the time... I think they had other motives as mom has harrassed them in the past too. I have been teaching for 3 years now and have never had a problem such as this one. For this post I will call the student, Bubba, for privacy and security purposes; I do not need Mom getting on me anymore then she already has!

Last Wednesday, 2 days before winter break Bubba came to class 6th and 7th period (I have them for 2 blocks, one for reading, the other for writing). I gave Bubba and 3 other boys warnings as they came into class, as they were causing problems the day before. I gave them each a form they would have to fill out and bring home to mom and dad if they caused more problems on this day.