4th Grade Newsletter

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by Godsgift, Aug 10, 2006.

1. Godsgift

Godsgift Rookie

Aug 10, 2006

I am a NEW teacher, this is my very first year. I am going to be teaching 4th grade. I am wondering if there are any 4th grade teachers out there that do a weekly newsletter. Is this okay for 4th grade, or too kiddish.?

3. Mrs. Schulte

Mrs. Schulte Rookie

Aug 10, 2006

I forget who said it, but someone on here said "I don't think anything is too kiddish even for fourth graders." Or something like that.

4. Steph-ernie

Steph-ernie Groupie

Aug 11, 2006

I send home a weekly newsletter, no matter how old the students are, the parents still need to receive the information. (Or at least have an opportunity to receive the information, as we all know many parents may not read the newsletter) At least if I send it home, when they come in complaining that they didn't know something, I can pull out my copy and show them exactly where the information was and in which newsletter it came home.

5. Mrs. Mom

Mrs. Mom Cohort

Aug 11, 2006

My daughter's high school math teacher sent home monthly newsletters. It was great. I teach 4th and would love to do a newsletter every week, but am fearful of starting something I can't finish!! Also, I am technologically challenged, for lack of a better term, and would have to have an easy template that I would just fill in spots, if I were to attempt it. How are you planning to format your newsletter, and what will you include in it? What day of the week will it go home?

6. Steph-ernie

Steph-ernie Groupie

Aug 11, 2006