2015-2016 Jobs List

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by olivecoffee, Mar 10, 2015.

1. olivecoffee

olivecoffee Companion

Mar 10, 2015

It's time to start searching for a job, if you haven't already started!

When you accept an offer or receive a contract, share the good news and all of the fun stuff!

What grade and/or subject?
    How long have you been trying?
    How many resumes did you send out?
    How many interviews or job fairs?
    What general geographic area?

I'm excited to star this year's list and celebrate everyone's new job, whether it's a brand new position, a transfer, or even a position out of the classroom!

Happy job hunting!

3. olivecoffee

olivecoffee Companion

Mar 10, 2015

And, I'll be the first!

What grade and/or subject? Early childhood special education.
    How long have you been trying? Since I graduated in December.
    How many resumes did you send out? I think I applied to about 7 districts near by and e-mailed a handful of principals who had job postings.
    How many interviews or job fairs? 1 screening interview while I was student teaching and 3 official interviews. One of the 3 interviews came as a recommendation from my screening interview.
    What general geographic area? KS

4. CatfaceMeowmers

CatfaceMeowmers Companion

Mar 10, 2015

What grade and/or subject?6th grade math
    How long have you been trying? Just graduated in December, got settled and began searching since the beginning of February.
    How many resumes did you send out? I suppose I "sent out" 5 resumes, but I applied to roughly 20 jobs - the application contains a copy of my resume.
    How many interviews or job fairs? No job fairs. But I had 3 interviews at different schools and one scheduled that I will have to cancel ^_^
    What general geographic area? Las Vegas

I am beyond thrilled that I was offered the very subject/grade level that I wanted on my first year! Now to think about my classroom setup @_@

5. bella84

bella84 Aficionado