A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > New Teachers Archives

Old 03-12-2005, 06:36 PM
Newcomer

Gift for Cooperating Teacher

I'm a student teacher, and I'm finishing up my last week with my 4th grade class. I've had the best cooperating teacher and want to get her a gift. Any ideas? I also need ideas for something small to give my students?

Old 03-12-2005, 09:29 PM
Comrade

I'm in the same boat....I know some of my CT's interests. I was thinking about making a frame and embelishing it with those items. (Buttons with the same theme or something from nature like twigs or sand) Maybe taking a picture of me with the students to put in it....or maybe a massage/pedicure certificate....for the students (pre-K Spe Ed) I have to really think about...fourth grade....hmmmm...maybe some gift certs for a cheap ice cream place? (check around somebody might give you a deal 'cuz your a teacher) they're a bit beoynd stickers, pencils or maybe not...perhaps you can theme something around one of the lesson plans they seemed to get a lot out of...
Old 03-13-2005, 04:05 PM

Florida
Gift certificate to a local teachers' store or catalog, manicure, restaurant, craft store, etc., is always welcomed.
Old 03-13-2005, 07:24 PM
Comrade

Nova Scotia
Substitute Teacher