A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > Special Interests > Job Seekers

Old 02-13-2009, 11:27 PM
Rookie

New York, NY
Submit Resume by Email, SnailMail or by Hand?

Hi Guys,

I'm a grad student getting certified in Elementary Special Ed/General Ed and am starting to look for Teaching Assistant positions for next year to gain experience. What is the best approach for submitting resumes? I was thinking of personally bringing them into a few prime schools to hopefully make more of an impact. Is that too forward or even worth the time?

Thanks a bunch!

Old 02-14-2009, 12:31 AM
(formerly Elizabeth) Banned

Northern IL
Getting Tired of Being Unemployed
Quote:
Originally Posted by NittanyLioness View Post
I'm a grad student getting certified in Elementary Special Ed/General Ed and am starting to look for Teaching Assistant positions for next year to gain experience. What is the best approach for submitting resumes? I was thinking of personally bringing them into a few prime schools to hopefully make more of an impact. Is that too forward or even worth the time?
I'm going to be extremely blunt here.

I've been looking for a paraprofessional position now for a little over 2 months and have been coming up empty handed. Just finding jobs to apply for right now is difficult. And that's not just here, but across the country. Know that no matter how you approach this, you're in for an uphill battle.