A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > General Education Archives

Old 09-01-2004, 05:25 PM
ash5558

Wink Mentor Teacher Gift

I am currently a student teacher and will be graduating soon. My mentor teacher has been extremely helpful and I would like to get her a gift to Thank her for all of her generosity. If you have any good gift ideas that I could get her please let me know. Thank you!

Old 09-01-2004, 05:34 PM

Illinois
Preschool Teacher
I want to the Hallmark store and got my CT a figurine that I knew she'd appreciate (she's a Snoopy fan, and we always joked about needing naptime in the middle of the day, so I got her a Snoopy with a saying about needing a nap...) She loved it and it showed her how much I really valued our friendship that I really paid attention to our little conversations. I also bought a book for the class library that I knew would be timely for her lesson plans... (I'd also written a small note to each of my kids that they absolutely loved, trying to find at least 1-2 ways they were special and things I enjoyed about them).

I finished my student teaching overseas, and I went back to visit when I got back since they were still in school... I brought her another small gift from my travels (as well as the other 2nd grade teacher).

Don't know if that gives you any ideas or not, but thought I'd share.
Old 09-02-2004, 03:58 PM
Connoisseur
love2teach has a birthday It's my birthday! love2teach has a birthday