A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > Grade Specific Forums > Preschool

Old 10-17-2007, 10:21 PM
Rookie

Georgia
Fall Festival Ideas

We are not able to celebrate halloween on Oct. 31st; however, we are having a "Fall Festival." Each teacher is doing an activity for the festival, and each class will be going around doing these activities. It is my first year teaching (not to mention Pre-K), and I just wanted to see about getting some ideas. Some of the other activities include face painting, making pumpkins and painting them, bean bag toss..things like that. Any cool ideas? Thanks.

Old 10-17-2007, 10:30 PM
Fanatic

Oklahoma
Kindergarten Teacher
how about leaf printing. the kids can roll paint on leaves and make prints in them.
Old 10-17-2007, 10:49 PM
Enthusiast

California
Preschool/Adult School Teacher
What about bowling. Take 2 liter soda bottles and put in some orange paint. Put the top on and shake, shake shake until the inside is covered. Use a permanent marker to draw on faces. Just use balls you have or decorate balls in a harvest theme.
Old 10-18-2007, 02:32 PM
Novice

British Columbia Canada
Preschool Teacher
Quote:
Originally Posted by scmom View Post
What about bowling. Take 2 liter soda bottles and put in some orange paint. Put the top on and shake, shake shake until the inside is covered. Use a permanent marker to draw on faces. Just use balls you have or decorate balls in a harvest theme.
Or you could use small pumpkins for the balls for Pumpkin Bowling
Old 10-18-2007, 03:56 PM
Comrade

The South
Preschool Teacher