A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Secondary Education Archives

Old 11-17-2006, 11:25 PM
Rookie

California
6th grade Behavior Management Plan Ideas

Good news!!!! I was offered a long term position that will start on Monday and end at the end of the year. I'm excited but I have run into an issue.
The Situation: I have been subbing for 2 years in primarily in elementary school grades. The position I am taking is 6th grade at a middle school in the same district. I will have 2 period of Math and Science and then a 3rd period of Literacy/LA.
The Problem: I've never worked in a classroom where I don't see the same kids all day long! So having a changing roster is odd to me, and exciting. But all my behavorial management plans are very elementary (pocket charts with red/green/yellow cards, tokens/tickets for positive behavior to pick from the treasure box, classroom Good Day Dollars) and I feel like they won't apply to my classroom situation.
Any good ideas to motivate positive behavior and manage a changing classroom??

Old 11-18-2006, 12:05 AM
Comrade

Wainwright, Alberta, Canada
5th Grade Teacher
Congrats, Wish I could give you some ideas, but I'm in search of a few as well.
Old 11-18-2006, 06:12 AM
Enthusiast

USA
Elementary