A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Early Childhood Education Archives

Old 11-17-2006, 06:00 PM
Newcomer

South Carolina
Need help in Two year old room

I really need some suggestions. I work in a class with TWENTY two year olds. I've been in this room for four years so I'm no new puppy to the trials and tribulations of two year olds but things are different now. I'm losing my co-teacher that I've been working with for three years! We work together so well and I am distraught at this. So my classroom is completely overloaded with kids and I'm going to soon have a new teacher working with me. Because of the number of kids in my room, the environment is chaotic to say the least. It's really a struggle everyday to just get their physical needs met, much less their emotional and educational needs. And if anyone here has worked with twos before, they'll know that two's can get really out of hand when a new teacher is in the room. They tend to "forget" rules and completely take advantage of the situation. I feel like I'm not going to be able to bare this!
So, what I was hoping for is some organizational and discipline advice that I can really use in a class this big. There are only two teachers and for the next few weeks I'm pretty much going to be on my own (new teacher). Please help before I decide to go work in a grocery store!!

Old 11-17-2006, 06:12 PM
Magnifico

Kindergarten Teacher