A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Elementary Education Archives

Old 08-04-2006, 04:38 PM
Rookie

tennessee
AR Bulletin Board

Hi...I'm a reading teacher for 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade (lower end students) and I need a bulletin board. I'm thinking something to do with AR that all grades can be involved in......or just a reading bb. Any ideas are greatly appriciated.

Old 08-04-2006, 05:28 PM
Habitué

Do you have any kind of theme? I do a lot of reading bb's, give me a little more info and I'll brainstorm for you!
Old 08-04-2006, 08:36 PM
Novice

texas
I have an AR bulletin board that I keep up all year. I have each six weeks' AR goals posted and each student has an object with their name on it (depending on our school theme--race car, star, etc.) This is moved across the board as they reach each goal. This year I am going to use the students' pictures on their object to make it more personal.
Old 08-05-2006, 07:48 AM
Novice

illinois
Carson Dellosa has a race track with mice cars "On track with Good Behavior" is what it is called, but my team is going to have a AR race for each quarter goal. So we will change the title up to fit AR. We might even buy another track to make it longer and more like a maze. Our school theme is who moved my cheese, so we are trying to make it more like a maze with mice and the cheese at the end is the goal for the quarter. Jen
Old 08-05-2006, 08:22 AM
Habitué