A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Elementary Education Archives

Old 05-20-2006, 02:28 PM
Rookie

California
What to expect at 2nd interview

Hi everyone - I have a 2nd interview coming up on Monday and was wondering what to expect. I am a new teacher and have been long-term subing while looking for a permenant teaching job. I had an interview with this school district several weeks ago - it was a panel type interview with 5 principals (talk about being stressed!). Well, they called me back and asked me to come in for a 2nd interview for a 5th grade position. I am SOOOOO excited, but not sure what they're going to ask me since during the first interview, each of the principals asked me 3 questions each. I'd really appreciate some input...thanks and send a good word up for me - I really need the job!

Old 05-20-2006, 04:04 PM
Cohort

United States
3rd Grade Teacher
Congrats on getting that 2nd interview! I would love to give advice, but I've hardly had a 1st interview. I noticed that you are from California. If you don't mind me asking, what school district did you get the 2nd interview from? Just wondering- I'm having a terrible time finding a job and I'm looking in both northern and southern Cali.
Good luck with the interview!
Old 05-20-2006, 05:32 PM
Rookie

California
Thanks Deena - I know what you mean, it's really awful trying to get a teaching job in California. I've gotten more rejection letters than interviews. My interview is with Yucaipa-Calimesa which is very close to where I live. Good luck with your search.
Old 05-20-2006, 11:14 PM
Novice

Florida/Southeast/United States