A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Elementary Education Archives

Old 03-25-2006, 10:44 PM
Rookie

Georgia
Substitute Teacher Remarks.

Hello! My name is Amber and I have just become a substitute teacher about a month ago. I am currently majoring in early childhood education. at my local college and learning a lot about this field.

I was wondering if a few teachers could tell me what they look for in a substitute teacher. What types of things have you noticed has helped you out (certain notes left...etc). Also, please note any things "bad" that past substitutes have done that you wish they had not.

I would like to learn from other teachers so that I may become a better substitute. In return it will hopefully help me in securing a job in the future. I appreciate any replies and to those who took to time to read this.

Old 03-26-2006, 01:17 AM
Maven

Southern California
SLP Grad Student & 1 Other Job