A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > Special Interests > Job Seekers

Old 03-18-2014, 12:39 AM
Maven

Southern California
SLP Grad Student & 2 Other Jobs
Your Plans for 2014-15?

We're approaching the end of the year & it's time to start thinking about what we'll do next year. If you know you're guaranteed back at your current place, that's great, but for others of you, what do you plan to do?

I'm at this school in which it's my first year there. I despised it at the beginning & didn't know how much more I could take, but I learned to make the best of it, but it's far from great. I do LOVE the schedule I have there now, which is very hard to beat, but I'm going to see what I can find over the summer & if I can't find anything else to my liking, I might, might try to return there. If I don't return, no problem whatsoever! I've got other projects I'm working on.

Old 03-18-2014, 12:41 AM
Connoisseur

CA
5th grade teacher
I'm finishing up my second year teaching first grade at a charter school in southern CA, and I will be teaching fifth grade (most likely) at a charter school in northern CA next year! We are moving in July. I am totally thrilled. I got the job a week ago, and it's been such a relief. I love my current school, but I do not love my current area. I can't wait to move. Also, my new school seems really great. It was my first choice before they even posted any openings. They use a lot of technology, lots of project based learning, and the workshop model, which I completely love. I am VERY excited!
Old 03-18-2014, 04:01 AM
Multitudinous

Ontario, Canada
Grade 7/8
I'll be back at my same school, teaching, at this point, a split grade 7/8 class. I'm looking forward to a less stressful start to the school year--this year, the first time we stepped into the building was the Friday before school started!

Old 03-18-2014, 04:54 AM
Comrade