A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > General Education

Old 03-22-2013, 11:08 AM
Newcomer

Czech Republic
Kindergarten Teacher
Problems in teaching

Hi all,

I would like to know the biggest problems facing teachers today in the classroom. Specifically I am interested in admin, curriculum, time management, pupil management etc. I am also interested in the management of mixed ability classrooms and pupils with specific learning needs and how teaching is impacted by outside pressures like government programs etc. but any problems you have would be fascinating for me.

In the interests of openness I am an ex-head teacher now working for a project in schools to try and reduce the biggest problems in teaching today. If you can share maybe (eventually) I can help!

If your story is too long to post openly (or you are not comfortable) please PM me.

Thanks,

Ian

Old 03-22-2013, 11:22 PM
Connoisseur

CA.
1st Grade Teacher
Well, in the United States I would say the biggest problem is very wealthy people who have no experience in education who are trying to dictate inappropriate reforms and are often allowed to because they have tons of money.
Old 03-23-2013, 10:24 AM
Connoisseur

Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMonkey View Post
Well, in the United States I would say the biggest problem is very wealthy people who have no experience in education who are trying to dictate inappropriate reforms and are often allowed to because they have tons of money.