A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > Special Interests > Substitute Teachers

Old 09-21-2011, 08:42 AM
Companion

i hate aesop!

this is my first year subbing full-time and i absolutely hate aesop! i feel like i'm a prisoner in my home because i can't leave my computer. this is the 11th day of school and i've only worked one half day. i realize it is still so early but i'm ready to work! jobs are very competitive in my district so i feel like i will never be able to leave home if i want to work every day!

Old 09-21-2011, 08:44 AM
Companion

USA
I totally understand! I'm shocked when I read about people who see 10 or 20 jobs on their AESOP. I don't think Jobulator works sometimes either. I have been click click clicking all week...and nothing!
Old 09-21-2011, 09:24 AM
Companion

Quote:
Originally Posted by ILoveMyCello View Post
I totally understand! I'm shocked when I read about people who see 10 or 20 jobs on their AESOP. I don't think Jobulator works sometimes either. I have been click click clicking all week...and nothing!
my district doesn't subscribe to jobulator so i use check for change. it works great but the few jobs that have popped up are gone within 10 seconds! hopefully it starts to pick up soon but i know that in my district the most jobs that are on there at one time would be 2-3.
Old 09-21-2011, 09:42 AM
Comrade

USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyteacher85 View Post
this is my first year subbing full-time and i absolutely hate aesop! i feel like i'm a prisoner in my home because i can't leave my computer. this is the 11th day of school and i've only worked one half day. i realize it is still so early but i'm ready to work! jobs are very competitive in my district so i feel like i will never be able to leave home if i want to work every day!