A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > General Education Archives

Old 10-10-2005, 05:52 PM
Devotee

USA
Gifts for Student Teacher

Hi All-

This is my first time being a cooperating teacher this semester. I am looking for some ideas to give to my student teacher at the end of the semester.

I have one idea: I was going to send home a letter to the parents telling them about when the student teacher's last day would be and that I would like to celebrate with the class. I thought of giving parents a list of items that they can purchase for the student teacher if they want to participate and buy something. Optional of course.

I would love to here some ideas that you have given to your student teachers or received as a student teacher.

Thanks for all your help.

Jen

Old 10-10-2005, 07:03 PM
Habitué

south eastern US
I was a student teacher last year and I had 2 CTs. At the end of the year they gave me a cute bracelet that had educational charms on it (not expensive, but a great gift!) and they gave me a $50 gift certificate to use in a teacher's store
Old 10-10-2005, 07:12 PM
Comrade

Wisconsin
2nd Grade Teacher
Great ideas so far! One thing I got when I student taught (3rd graders) that I loved, was a bound/laminated book that the class made. It's called 'Tips for Being a Great Teacher'. They have such cute ideas and great pictures! I still look at it.
Old 10-10-2005, 07:18 PM
Habitué

New Mexico, USA
Special Education Teacher