A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > TeacherChat Forums > Special Interests > Special Education

Old 02-25-2011, 05:44 PM
Comrade

6th Grade Inclusion Teacher
New teacher feeling overwhelmed

Hi everyone! I am new here and am posting for a bit of advice. I graduated from college about four years ago with a dual certification in both general and special ed birth-6th grade. I was subbing up until this past school year when I finally decided that I needed to move out of state to find a job or just find something else to do with my life. Thanks to a very dear friend of mine I was able to land a postion as a self-contained Special Ed teacher in another state. I am definitely grateful to have a job finally and I feel comfortable in both general or Special ed.