A to Z Teacher Stuff ~ Teacher Resources, Lesson Plans, Themes, Tips, Printables, and more
advertise
Go Back   A to Z Teacher Stuff Forums > Archives (Read-Only) > Archives > General Archives > Elementary Education Archives

Old 09-01-2005, 04:05 PM
Novice

ny
Classroom Door

I always put the same think on my door. I am looking for a new idea. Can anyone share a picture of their door? THANKS!

Old 09-01-2005, 04:44 PM
Novice

California
What grade do you teach and what have you always used?
Old 09-01-2005, 05:07 PM
Novice

ny
answer

I have always used the posters from the store. It has a place for me to put my name, grade, and class. I am a third grade teacher.
Old 09-01-2005, 05:09 PM
Fanatic

Kansas
Hobby Lobby -- craft stores ---have wooden and tin seasonal welcome signs. They are not very expensive and look so professional, decorative and classeeee...
Old 09-01-2005, 05:41 PM
Multitudinous

New Jersey
Grade 3
How about cute Ellison die cut shapes in a theme and put kids names on door and a title? Like fish- What a great catch, or stars- Star students or apples- the apples of ms. ______'s eye......You get the drift.....
Old 09-01-2005, 06:41 PM
Novice

California
I did Fall into a New Year with leaves falling down the door. I had the kids write their names on the leaves. Last year I did Step into a New Year and had little feet for them to write their names on. I had the saying look like steps going down. I got lots of compliments on that one. good luck
Old 09-02-2005, 04:33 AM
Multitudinous

Ontario, Canada
Grade 7
I have "Step into Grade 5" on my door right now. When the kids come on Tuesday, they will trace their footprint, then decorate with their name, etc.
Old 09-02-2005, 05:38 AM
Comrade

Virginia-United States
Kindergarten Teacher
I just have smiley faces with the kids names on them. Then on the fancy stationary paper I typed up and printed out:
Welcome!
5th Grade
Ms. Buren
Room 403