Weekly Planner for Substitutes

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by MrsPoppy, Nov 29, 2012.

1. MrsPoppy

MrsPoppy Rookie

Nov 29, 2012

I've discovered that no planner out there truly fits what I want from mine when it comes to subbing. So I've spent some time thinking it over, and designed one for myself that I'm taking to get spiral bound with a vinyl cover. I was just doing it for myself (I used to be a graphic designer). My husband looked at it and said I should sell it to other subs. :dunno: So here's my question: Would others like a planner made specifically for subs, and would they buy it if I posted it somewhere like amazon? It has 1 week per page with space for 2 subbing jobs per day (I know we all prefer full-days, but we take half when all else fails). The info on the page is District/School, Time, Grade/Subject, Teacher, Full/Half/Hours, and pay for each subbing assignment. There is also a section on each page for total days/hours worked for the week, and pay earned (w/option for 2 different pay dates, since some districts have different pay periods). I'm thinking about adding a summary page where you can list days/hours worked and pay by week. Is this something I should have made in multiples and sell, or should I just make one for myself? Depending on the cost to have it bound, I'm thinking $15-$20 each.

3. mrachelle87

mrachelle87 Fanatic

Nov 29, 2012

Put it on teacherpayteacher and see what happens...good luck!

4. PCdiva

PCdiva Connoisseur

Nov 29, 2012

I'm not a sub anymore...but when I was I went month by month...using one of those little pocket calendars to write all the details...then I created a 5x7 piece of paper that had all of the dates for the school year with 1 line for each pay period...i circled when i worked and put the total $ in the last column, it looked something like this (i didn't include weekends or days school was closed)...

sept 4 5 6 7 10 11 12 13 14 ___days = $___