UNsuccessful practicum, still accepted into OCT?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by yasmeenxox, Feb 8, 2013.

1. yasmeenxox

yasmeenxox New Member

Feb 8, 2013

Hi everyone, I have a question in terms of applying my teachers certificate in Ontario. The question is will my application be rejected if I failed my practicum for teacher education even though I have my Bachelors of Education from the same university?
    I also checked my transcript from my university and my practicum grade simply states "P3" which gives me the percentage of 60-68. (This is not a failing grade but it could be considered as a low/poor grade by the OCT)
    Secondly, on my transcript it also states "requirements completed for Bachelor of Education." which makes things even more confusing...can I get the teacher's certificate or not?
    Is there anyone with a similar experience? someone who didnt have a successful practicum yet was accepted into Ontario Teachers College?

3. yasmeenxox

yasmeenxox New Member

Feb 10, 2013

to clear things up a little more...