Substitute Teacher Remarks.

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by missc, Mar 25, 2006.

1. missc

missc Rookie

Mar 25, 2006

Hello! My name is Amber and I have just become a substitute teacher about a month ago. I am currently majoring in early childhood education. at my local college and learning a lot about this field.

I was wondering if a few teachers could tell me what they look for in a substitute teacher. What types of things have you noticed has helped you out (certain notes left...etc). Also, please note any things "bad" that past substitutes have done that you wish they had not.

I would like to learn from other teachers so that I may become a better substitute. In return it will hopefully help me in securing a job in the future. I appreciate any replies and to those who took to time to read this.:thanks:

3. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Mar 26, 2006