So, still no baby?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by cocobean, Feb 11, 2017.

1. cocobean

cocobean Rookie

Feb 11, 2017

I've been married for two years and my husband and I are pretty young. It seems like ever since we got married, we've been asked a million times when a baby is coming! This is my first year teaching so a baby is not the top thing on my mind.
    At least let me get tenured before asking when I'll be having a baby. Kidding! Kind of :D

3. justwanttoteach

justwanttoteach Comrade

Feb 11, 2017

Look at the people asking, smile and say something like: I HATE KIDS...and for god's sake whatever you do, do NOT ride in a mini van...I made this mistake when I had a rental car....it just makes things 100x's more annoying.

4. yellowdaisies

yellowdaisies Fanatic

Feb 11, 2017

I've been married 7 years this summer, and no baby here either, by choice. Eventually, people stop asking, at least in my experience. It's none of their business. People should be able to have kids (or not have them!) on their own time table and no one else's.

5. cocobean

cocobean Rookie

Feb 11, 2017

Ha! I like this. What gives you the impression I even like kids? :rofl:

6. TeacherCuriousExplore

TeacherCuriousExplore Companion

Feb 11, 2017

I am in the same position. Couples should live a little before family starts. Never let anyone pressure you into doing something with your life when you do not want to do it.
    I was dating my fiance for 8 months and people kept pressuring us about marriage. He eventually proposed when were together for a year. My wedding is two years from now.

7. otterpop

otterpop Fanatic

Feb 11, 2017

This happens to me too! :D I'm happy waiting for a while...

8. runsw/scissors

runsw/scissors Phenom

Feb 12, 2017