Saving Ideas for the Future

Discussion in 'Student & Preservice Teachers' started by collegeteach12, Sep 9, 2009.

1. collegeteach12

collegeteach12 Rookie

Sep 9, 2009

I'm a future elementary school teacher, still in college, but I LOVE this website
    I'm constantly running into really great ideas that I know I would love to use in my classroom, so I've tried to figure out a way to save them, I save some websites in a folder under my favorites, and some other things I save in a folder on word.
    But my problem is, it is starting to become a whole lot of stuff!! I'm afraid I won't ever be able to read through it all when I need to.
    Does anybody else do this/did this before they started teaching? Or do you have a better organization method?
    Thanks for your help!

3. bg1166

bg1166 Rookie

Sep 9, 2009

I printed off the ideas, or made like a sample lesson plan and then put it in a file marked accordingly. First I just had basic subjects like math, science, social studies, language arts, ect... but now that I have more ideas I have them in sub folders for example in social studies I have good citizenship, and map keys...

If that makes any sense. I would just buy I filing cabinet and start putting things in file folders bc that will make it the easiest to sort through. Also with books that I don't want to buy but maybe use for certain lessons I make a copy of the cover and put it in a file folder so I can get it from the library.

4. amaryllis

amaryllis Rookie

Sep 10, 2009

I'd physically print and file them by content area or "ideas."