RICA struggles

Discussion in 'Other Tests' started by Anny, Nov 15, 2017.

1. Anny

Anny Rookie

Nov 15, 2017

Hi! I've been utilizing this forum since CSET: MS days, and have been using it to help with the RICA for some time now.

I received my scores today, and I was 7 points short of passing.
    My score is as follows:

Planning +++
    Word analysis ++
    Fluency ++
    Vocabulary academic Lang ++
    Comprehension +++
    Case study ++ (Describe instructional strategy/activity)

Do you think my score is worth contesting my points over? If I was 1-3 points away, I probably would think about it, but 7??? I don't know......

I am running out of time and energy.

I was so sure that I was going to pass this time. I studied harder for this test than I have studied in anything in my life. I will say that I was a bit preoccupied with some events in my life that stressed me out, but I always tried to bring back the focus to studying. I also thought I used a lot of buzzwords, but something must not have been strong enough. How do I use more buzzwords? I have a flash card full of vocabulary, and am wondering if I should add some more words. If so, what should I add?

I've always been strong in Planning and Comprehension, whereas the other three, I'll receive +++ once in a blue moon on one of those areas. The results on the Case Study is always the same: Describe the activity/strategy. I had an a-ha moment where I finally understood what that meant, but while reading sample essays, I became confused all over again.